LIVE Protestas en Aeropuerto JFK en VIVO Muslim


An executive order announced by President Donald Trump on Friday to ban immigrant and refugee access from Muslim -majority countries to the United States has already come into effect.

Two Iraqi refugees were arrested at their entrance to the United States by JFK airport. Immigration lawyers filed a writ of habeas corpus in the Eastern District of New York this morning to free their clients. They also filed a class certification motion in an attempt to represent all refugees who have been unjustly detained at ports of entry.

According to ABC 7, one of those affected, Hameed Khalid Darweesh, worked for the US government in Iraq for 10 years. The other, Haider Sameer Abdulkhaleq Alshawi, traveled to to meet his wife, who works for a national contractor. Both were traveling on different flights.
While seven other immigrants – six from Iraq and one from Yemen – were prevented from boarding an EgyptAir flight bound for Queens Airport.Muslim

Trump’s order seeks to prevent the entry of potential “radical Islamic terrorists” into US territory.

The decree slows the entry of immigrants from seven Muslim-majority countries into the US: Iran, Sudan, Syria, Libya, Somalia, Yemen and Iraq.

The measure provides for the suspension of all refugee placements for 120 days to examine acceptance mechanisms.

It also suspends the granting of visas for all citizens of several Muslim -majority countries for 90 days until “extreme scrutiny” is adopted, which is seen by some organizations as a step towards a ban on Muslim migration. The provision prohibits the entry of Syrian refugees indefinitely.

Although the White House has not given details of that decree, details leaked to the press indicate that it is a question of restricting the entry of certain immigrants and refugees while strengthening the background check of asylum seekers or visas to enter the US.

En resumen, los detalles que se conocen de la orden ejecutiva sobre inmigración firmada hoy por Trump:

  • Retrasa la entrada de inmigrantes de siete países con mayorías musulmanas – Irán, Sudán, Siria, Libia, Somalia, Yemen e Irak –
  • Suspende la admisión de refugiados por 120 días, prohíbe la entrada de sirios indefinidamente,
  • Y reduce drásticamente el techo anual anual de refugiados, por primera vez desde la ley que autoriza el reasentamiento de refugiados en 1980.